Two Ingredient Banana Ice-cream

Hi Guys! I went out on a whim when I made this. I had some bananas lying around in the freezer so I decided to experiment. I really love this recipe because One: it’s really creamy without any dairy or extra added ingredients; Two: it’s gluten free. Three: it’s great for those if you who are vegan or vegetarian. Four: it’s good for you so you can eat as much as you want! Five: you can add whatever add ins you want to it! I really hope you guys like this recipe. I never made it before until making it before I posted it and I loved the results. Enjoy!!๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ˜‹

 

2 ingredient banana ice cream recipe:

ingredients:

2 bananas for two servings; four bananas for four servings

1-2 tbs. peanut butter, or any nut butter, or you can leave this out entirely

Add Ins:

2 tbs. cocoa powder

1-1/2 tsps. cinnamon

a pinch of salt

1-2 tbs. milk (if you feel the ice cream is too thick; I didn’t need any)

Directions:

Peel your bananas and cut then into equal slices. Arrange them on a plate or cookie sheet and freeze for 1-2 hours.

img_0390

Add the bananas to a blender or food processor and blend until smooth and creamy. At this stage add your add ins and blend until combined. (I added the peanut butter, cocoa powder, cinnamon and a pinch of salt.

Remove from blender or food processor and serve immediately for soft serve ice cream. For a more firm ice cream, freeze for 2-4 hours in a medium sized container.

Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‹

4 thoughts on “Two Ingredient Banana Ice-cream

Leave a Reply

