Sunshine Blogger Award

Hi everyone! Recently I was nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Award. Thank you to Jo Smith, The Inquisitive Writer.

beeaabbb-5623-4b9a-87b0-b065628c4a61-5099-00000d31f9184374_tmp

Check out her beautifuly written blog:

https://josmith1845.wordpress.com/

Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate other bloggers and ask them 11 questions.

 

Jo’s questions to me:

1. What inspired your blog’s name?

Choosing a name for my blog was something to think about for me. I wanted it to be something straightforward so I decided to make my title something that people could look at and know exactly what my blog is about. So my blog’s name is Bern’s, for my name Bernadine, and Bakes, so Β you know exactly what my blog is about.

 

2. How long have you been blogging?

I don’t remember the exact date I started blogging but I know IΒ wrote my first blog in October of 2016. I know I’m a new blogger Β and I feel like I’ve come a long way since then. I get a lot of support from other bloggers and my followers. 😊😊

 

3. What makes you smile?

A lot of things make me smile but I think one of most is when I give someone a baked good and I get their smile in return of how much they like it. πŸ˜‹

 

4. Do you think you are making the most out of life right now?

Yes I do! I love what I do between blogging and school and life. 😊

 

5. Do you think your a young or old soul?

I think I am an old soul. I don’t mean I’m old in age 😜 but people always tell me I’m wise beyond my years.

 

6. Which music style do you favor the most (Ex. rock, indie, classical)

I can’t say I favor any particular type of music because I love to listen to all types of music.

 

7. Have you ever been read by a palm reader? If not would you want to know your future?

I have never been read by a palm reader. I would not want to know my future because I wouldn’t like living knowing what is going to happenΒ to me and try to prevent it from happening to me. Knowing what’s going to me would drive me crazy 😜.

 

8. What hobby do you love to do?

My absolute favorite hobby is BAKING πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

 

9. What is your least favorite food?

My least favorite food are beets.

 

10. My favorite place in the world is France πŸ‡«πŸ‡· because I love the scenery and famous desserts.

 

11. Do you have a favorite scent? If you do, why do you like it so much?

My favortite scent in the world is when I’m baking and the scent from the oven fills my house. I love this scent so much because it reminds me that soon I will have something delicious out of the oven! It also makes me feel warm inside because I love baking so much 😊.

 

I nominate:

https://restlessbakerblog.wordpress.com/ (The Restless Baker)

https://thecoldcoffeeclub.wordpress.com/ (The Cold Coffee Club)

https://simonettel.com/ (Simi’s Trinkets and Treats)

https://hearwhatsup.wordpress.com/ (Hear What’s Up)

https://lucyabakes.com/recipes-2/ (Lucya Bakes)

https://francesautybakes.wordpress.com/ (Frances Auty Bakes)

 

Here are my questions-

1. What inspired you to start blogging?

2. What is your favorite book?

3. If you could choose between living one day in the past and one day in the future m which would you choose? Why?

4. What do you like better- the book or the movie made based off of the book? Why?

5. What’s your favorite dessert? (I know this may be a hard one, as I have many)! πŸ˜‹

6. How long have you been blogging?

7. If you could meet one celebrity who would it be? Β Why?

8. What’s your favorite drink?

9. Do you have a pet? If so, what type is it?

10. What’s your favorite holiday bake?

11. What do you like most about blogging? Why?

 

Thanks again for the nomination here’s the link to the page:

https://josmith1845.wordpress.com/2016/11/28/the-sunshine-blogger-award-again/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

12 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

