Would you rather: Baking Edition

Hi Guys! Thought I should do something a little different from the usual today, so I’m going to do a ‘would you rather’? It’s basically a game where I give you a question and you tell me what you’d rather do. I will tell you what my answer would be too. I’ll ask about ten to fifteen and in the comment section below you can answer as many of them as you want! (One or two would be totally fine, or you don’t have to do any at all). I’ll be posting another recipe sometime next week so stay tuned for that. I also just took my Christmas tree down (😭😭) so I thought I’d do something fun. Have you ever had the kind of sad feeling after Christmas when it’s over and you have to move on with life?! Anyways, lets get to the game! (Btw, I got this idea from Queen of Girl Geeks, so if you haven’t seen hers here it is:

https://wordpress.com/read/feeds/39928600/posts/1289271163.

Now let’s get to the game!

 

Would you rather give up bread or chocolate for the rest of your life?

That is SO hard. I love all the different types of bread, but chocolate is just amazing. I’d have to with chocolate.

 

Would you rather switch to vegan or gluten free forever? 

I would go gluten free forever because it’s easier to adapt to. (I didn’t forget about all you vegans out there though, I have vegan variations to most of the recipes I post).

 

Would you rather bake cookies with mushrooms or anchovies? 

This is hard because I hate them both 😂 but I’d pick the anchovies because I just HATE 🍄 mushrooms. When I see them on trees it just ruins it for me 😂😂.

 

Would you rather never never be able to bake a cake or cupcake again? 

Wow. Both of these have they’re purposes. One is mini and easily transportable and the other can be made layered and over the top. I guess if I really had to chose I’d pick cake.

 

Would you rather seperate 100 eggs or beat ten eggs for 10 minutes? (No electric equipment allowed). 

I’d go with seperating the eggs. 😅

 

Would you you rather have every cake over cooked or undercooked? 

Over cooked for me. I at least would want my cakes fully cooked. I hate the texture of doughy cake.

 

Would you rather substitute banana or avacado for eggs? 

Banana all the way!

 

Would you rather cook with dark chocolate or milk chocolate for the rest of your life? 

Dark chocolate. I could always balance the sweetness if my recipe has too much dark flavor but you can’t really balance something that’s already really sweet unless you change the recipe which doesn’t always work perfectly.

 

Would you rather bake a cake that someone finds a hair in or an eggshell. 

Honestly the eggshell. You never know where peoples’ hair have been!! 🙃🙃

 

Would you rather have your soufflé collapse or your mousse not set? 

I’d rather have my soufflé collapse. Makes the perfect hole for filling with ice cream!!

 

Would you rather bake 100 loaves of bread or butter 1,000 slices? 

Bake 100 loaves. I get bread, and they make a bunch of great gifts!

 

Would you rather chocolate on nuts or fruit? 

Nuts 🥜

 

I hope you enjoyed this ‘Would you Rather’ and please answer one or two of them if you can, I’d love to hear your answers. Until next time!! 🙂🙂

 

13 thoughts on “Would you rather: Baking Edition

  1. #1…bread or chocolate? Um. Is oxygen an option? Gluten free, mushrooms, cake, 100 eggs, overcooked, banana, dark, eggshell (although I have to be very careful when I cook since I shed a lot), souffle, 100 loaves, nuts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Bye-bye chocolate! Bread, I love you forever you are in my heart and soul – ha!
    Vegan
    Anchovy Chip Cookies or Mushroom Snickerdoodles? I would just give up cookies!
    A cupcake
    Beat 10 eggs for 10 minutes – build up my arm muscles, ha!
    Milk chocolate
    Definitely an egg shell, a hair in any food is an unbelievable nasty thought to me
    Definitely soufflé collapse
    Bake 100 loaves
    Fruit
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is SOOOO fun! I Love this idea! Hmmmm

    Would you rather give up bread or chocolate for the rest of your life?

    This question is just mean!!!!! Hahahha. AHHHHHH. I feel panicked at the thought of either. I’m gonna go give up chocolate though…. I don’t think I could live without bread. I really do not. Hahah.

    Would you rather cook with dark chocolate or milk chocolate for the rest of your life?

    DARK. HANDS DOWN!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi Bernadine– this was fun– I’ll just go with the first one. Chocolate without bread would be healthier– but I could happily live on good sturdy bread with a slather of butter– so I pick bread!! take care!! xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

