Nutty Toast

Hello everyone!! Today’s recipe is something that’s not really a recipe. There are no real quantities and it’s so easy yet delicious. This is the recipe for my nutty toast. It’s basically a piece of toast spread with lucious nut butter, and topped with chopped nuts of any kind (see why it’s nutty)?? Anyways, I love the source of protein you get from the nuts, and a sprinkling of cinnamon is great too. Fun fact: sprinkling cinnamon onto your toast makes you stay fuller longer. I love having this especially after doing some pilotes. It restores my energy and makes me feel good 😊. Enjoy!!

 

IMG_1592.JPG

 

Nutty Toast

 

Ingredients:

Two slices of toast

Nut butter of any kind (I like almond or peanut butter)

Chopped nuts (I like almonds and cashews)

Cinnamon for the top

 

Directions:

Toast your bread. Spread on the nut butter of choice, and chopped nuts. Then top with a sprinkling of cinnamon and enjoy !

 

18 thoughts on “Nutty Toast

      1. So I was craving some toast for dinner, so I made this. The nuts add such a nice crunch! I used almond butter. What is your favorite brand of almond butter?

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Now that’s what I call a good snack πŸ™‚ But I had no idea that cinnamon would make you stay full longer…..off to try some peanut butter on my rice cake sprinkled with cinnamon πŸ™‚ Thanks for that tip.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

