Fresh Strawberry Jam Recipe

Hello everyone! I know it feels like forever. I took a small break from blogging but now I’m back! (We bloggers need that sometimes right)? ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Anyways, todays recipe I have for you is a delicious strawberry jam. The weather is getting nicer and soon strawberries will be at full peak! So heres a recipe for jam to keep in your back pocket. Enjoy!

 

IMG_2063IMG_2065

 

Strawberry Jam Recipe

Ingredients:

1 lb. (450g) of strawberries

1 cup (200g) of granulated sugar

A squeeze of lemon juice

 

Directions:

Wash and hull your strawberries, then cut them in half.

Combine the strawberries and sugar in a thick bottomed pot. Cover it and boil over medium heat for 12 to 15 minutes.

Open the pot and mash the strawberries with a potato masher or a wooden spoon in the pot. Lower the heat to medium low and let it sizzle for 30 minutes until its bubbly and turns shiny jelly but is still runny. Stir and mash the strawberries from time to time to keep the jam from burning.

Remove from the heat and let cool.

Enjoy on toast, scones, or anything that needs some fresh strawberry jam!

 

To store:

If you are using a jar, submerge it in hot water first. (So when you add the jam it doesn’t crack). Then add the jam and let it cool completely before storing in the fridge.

8 thoughts on “Fresh Strawberry Jam Recipe

  1. Hi Bern Bakes,
    I met you through Danny Ray. I used to have a garden and I used to grow strawberries. It was cool! I love strawberries. I had strawberry jam yesterday in a crepe.
    Maybe you can check out my blog if you need any blogging tips. That’s what I blog about. I also have blog parties like Danny.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

